28 cze 2016

Horrid 'Sacrilegious Fornication'

Dunkelheit Produktionen

1. Sacrilegious Fornication
2. Vortex of Primordial Chaos
3. Necromancy
4. Demonic Sadocarnage
5. Blood on Satan's Claw
6. The Fire of Impenitence
7. Diocletianic Persecution
8. Goddess of Heretical Perversity
9. Massacra (Hellhammer cover)

The fourth album of this veternal Death Metal machine from Italy is a strong entry. Clearly being inspired (can you say so about band which roots are in 1989?) by Swedish style formed in early '90s, Horrid moves this resemblance to a bit new dimension where he is using the gift of nowadays technology. I mean, its not that it is another plastic shit with sweet 'perfect' sound for kids who worship Behemoth, no! It is a little uplifted and upgraded making Death Metal more powerful but without loosing any of it vulgarity. Horrid is walking its own path, I guess Mr. Belfagor doesn't really care about trends and he is making his music the way Death Metal for him must sounds. For me, perfect and honest attitiude! 'Sacrilegious Fornication' contains 8 tracks plus a cover of Hellhamer's 'Massacra'. It reminds a mixture of old Grave with Asphyx but it is served not outdated at all. The best is that the buzzing sound of guitars is strong & far away from calling it noisy. Deep growls, I think close to 'Covenant' album are making a lot good vibe here too. The combination of these two elements is like holding a music elementary recepie for making old school Death Metal. Pace does vary here and from faster parts you can get also slow-downs, couple of nice ideas where guitar or bass with drums are left by their own while other instruments are silent. Hearing a half of the riff by its own is so oldish and fucking cool here! Fucking great album! At the end you'll receive a nice portion of bloody mid-rare steak called 'Massacra', no words needed, enjoy!