15 sie 2016

Archgoat 'The Apocalyptic Triumphator'

Debemur Morti Productions

1. Intro (Left Hand Path)
2. Nuns, Cunts & Darkness
3. The Apocalyptic Triumphator
4. Phallic Desecrator of Sacred Gates    
5. Grand Luciferian Theophany
6. Those Below (Who Dwell in Hell)
7. Intro (Right Hand Path)
8. Congregation of Circumcised
9. Sado-Magical Portal
10. Light of Phosphorus
11. Profanator of the 1st Commandment
12. Funeral Pyre of Trinity

After 5 years of waiting since their last full-lenght album Fins are executing their new assault. Of course since 2009 we had a couple of split releases and great EP which reminded us in 2011 who is still sitting on the throne of bestial Death/Black Metal in Finland and maybe more than just there. 'The Apocalyptic Triumphator' is divided on two parts (sides of vinyl): Left Hand Path and Right Hand Path - each begins with an intro. As for the second intro you can hear an excerpt from christian's mass with a sheep singing with its animal voice along with fasle believers 'aaaamen' hehe. But before I will move forward to the music content there is another thing must be mentioned and I'm talking about great cover art. Mr. Moyen did a splednind job, especially the fact when you're looking at it, the concept of it fits perfectly to idea what Archgoat is all about. I will take a chance and say that even without a logo on front cover you'll be able to say you're dealing with Archgoat album. Music wise they didn't change, it is a merit in my opinion. What we have here is 12 tracks of the best way this Diabolical trio executed so far. Maybe less chaotic, more advanced and way forward with gloomy sadistic atmosphere, but recorded with more sound space. As in previous releases from time to time when there where blasting parts all you could hear was a wall of sound and nowadays Archgoat presents a front-line of well selected instruments, where even with the most extreme and harsh parts you can easily hear all the riffs and drum patterns. Plenty of fast bestial parts but also there are moments/ hymns with slower pace which gives the record a balance between total savagery and grim inhuman aura. On the top of everything Lord Angelslayer with his vocals... So much hatred and unholy devotion you can only get! And with these words I'll finish this short description.